YouTube ReverbNation


Singer/songwriter Stuart Earl started writing songs in 2001. He formed ‘EARL’ with Lyndon Webb and wrote the songs for his 1st album ‘My name is Earl –The
Album’. The duo expanded into a 4 piece band and regularly play gigs and festivals across the country. Based in South West and Wales they play acoustic and slide guitars and a
mixture of original songs covering Americana, country and blues.

Songwriting credits:
UK Songwriting Competition
Higher Commended Entry ‘The old man & the sea’
Higher Commended Entry ‘Stay’
UK Songwriting Competition
Semi Finalist ‘Tennessee Honey’
Highly Commended ‘Dance’
Highly Commended ‘The Devil Drives’
Highly Commended ‘Here I go again’
Highly Commended ‘Jesse James’
Highly Commended ‘Lovers Lane’ x2
Highly Commended ‘Paleman’
International Songwriting Competition (ISC)
Semi Finalist ‘Tears that fall’
International Songwriting Competition (ISC)
Winner ‘The Devil Drives’

The second album ‘Peanuts & Monkeys’ was released in 2013. Stuart and Lyndon were joined by Michael Messer, slide guitar master and album co- producer along with Richard Causon (Tom Jones, Ryan Adams). It features pedal steel legend BJ Cole on three of the songs. The rhythm section features the talents of Andy Crowdy on Bass guitar and double bass, and Simon Price on drums. The album was recorded ‘live’ at Leif Storm Studios, London in the summer of 2013. It comprises 11 original songs written by Stuart Earl.


Stuart signed a contract with Proper Music Distribution (Proper Records) for the worldwide distribution of the album.

Two further albums follow. 'Jesse James: theme from a non-existent movie' was released in 2018 and featured a number of musicians in an acoustic concept album on the life of Jesse James. Blues Matters magazine said 'The Paleman' was "the song of the year"!
2020 saw the release of Stuart's fourth album entitled 'Cowboy State of Mind' featuring 13 original songs recorded and produced in his own studio in Stroud. It features recordings of some 'live' favourites including 'Rise', 'Tenessee Honey', 'The Old Man by the Sea' and 'Waiting for the Heartache' plus some new classics 'Cowboy State of Mind' and 'Brave New World'.

Contact Earl

For all general and booking enquiries please email